yarn along

I’m joining Ginny for Yarn Along today and I’m sorry to report that there isn’t any spring knitting going on inside these four walls, but oh my, are there books! And more books! This is my new favorite. We jumped right into the spring theme and we are loving it! The activities are perfect for preschoolers. If you love children’s books, you’ll love this book. I especially love the flannel board suggestions. I have a feeling we’ll be getting even more use out of our reading nook now that this one is on our shelf. Two of our favorites right now are Possum and the Peeper by Anne Hunter and House of Leaves by Kioshi Soya. Any other suggestions for our spring reading?

3 responses to “yarn along

  1. Story Stretchers is one of my favorite resources to use with the wee one! We have been reading Chicka- Chicka Boom Boom everyday in my home. It is a big hit.

  2. What a delightful pile of reading!

  3. Super cool picture!

Leave a Reply

