re-gifting {the first package}

You’re scattered all over this spinning sphere. Some of you, I’ve had the joy of *meeting*. Thank you for taking time to introduce yourselves and inviting me to visit you. I always smile when a name unfamiliar to me appears in the comments because I know I’m one click away from an adventure. You are all so beautifully creative. For those of you I haven’t yet met, thank you for taking time to visit here. I am keenly aware that you could be doing most anything else and humbly awed that you would linger over these words and pictures. In this season of giving, I want to bless you, but have struggled with exactly how that might best be done since I am intentionally slowing my pace. So this year, I’m re-gifting – passing along treasures crafted by others that might make your holidays a little more merry and bright, your homes a little warmer, your hearts a little nearer in the waiting. So, Merry Christmas, from our home to yours:

:: Let it wrap you up warm and whisper the sacred story. We return to it year after year. It’s one of my favorite things about this time of year. And the best part? You can listen for FREE. If he were coming within 100 miles of us with the tour this year, we would drop most anything to be there. I hear the shows are selling out quickly, so if you get the opportunity, GO! It was a night I will always remember.

:: Tiny houses from Non Dairy Diary. Print. Cut. Fold. Smile.

:: Ann’s beautiful gift to the world as we count days and remember the greatest gift of all.

See you tomorrow. The new {i n h a b i t} post will go up bright and early in the morning.

i n h a b i t 

6 responses to “re-gifting {the first package}

  1. Thank you! FYI ~ I am changing the name of my blog from Four Gambel Girls and Guy to Only in Louisiana….wanted to remove my last name from blog so now it is done! Hope you come and visit again!

  2. Nice gifts (and so glad to meet you, too!)!

    Now I’m going to look at the little houses. I have a feeling one of my daughters in particular will *love* them!

  3. What a lovely way of “regifting”! The little houses are adorable, and we have been enjoying Ann’s devotionals each morning!

  4. My sister and I have been doing this for quite some time. We give each other things that are dear to us and it is a wonderful practice in letting go of something material in favor of love for your sister. Her gifts are always my favorite since something as simple as a sweater seems more like I get to have a bit of her. This helps when you live far from someone you love.

  5. I love your re-gifting, such a great idea. Thanks!

  6. I am really glad that we recently “met”! This is so wonderful – I just finished downloading the houses. Perfect for the creatively inept like me! My daughters are gonna go gaga when they see this! Thank you so much for re-gifting! 🙂

Leave a Reply

