yarn along | 3

Not much time for knitting this week, but books? Oh yes! Few things are more delicious than a good book about good books. We’re slowly slipping Before Five In A Row into our daily rhythm here. And loving it – the both of us. Our days were begging a bit more structure and this is taking us there gently. We began with Angus Lost and overnight he became like a long-lost friend to us. There has been much pretending and imagining and conversations about curiosity and puppies and being brave. Our own sweet Angus came from Jenny’s pattern – stitched up one night after bedtime books and prayers. He already well-worn from much loving.

p.s. I’m introducing {in}habit today, and I can hardly wait for the weekend!

Yarn Along | 2

Yarn Along | 1

Joining Ginny for  Yarn Along today…always a treat!

9 responses to “yarn along | 3

  1. I’ll have to check that first book out…sounds nice.

  2. I remember 5 in a row, from many, many years ago (it feels like). I’m also knitting in pink, yours is so sweet!

  3. That little Angus is so adorable!

  4. Thank you for sharing. I have to photo my books and project now.
    Warm wishes, Tonya

  5. So adorable! Five in a Row is priceless.

  6. Hee, hee – I came by earlier today (before I posted my Yarn Along link) to learn of your new project, inHabit. I hope to bring something to your table on Friday.

    Can you tell us more about Five in a Row? Would it be something a 7-yr old boy would be interested in? Hmmm.

    Have a wonderful Thanksgiving week. Cheers~

  7. Hi 🙂 Thanks so much for stopping by my blog and leaving me a lovely comment on my yarn along entry 🙂 It is so nice to meet you to! We used five in a row a number of years ago to and really enjoyed it 🙂 Your little Angus stuffy is SO cute to. A perfect companion to the book. Have a wonderful week!

  8. I have thought about doing five in a row for so long! I think I should try it with my girls.

Leave a Reply

