yarn along | 2

Every now and then, a book finds its way to me at the eleventh hour – when these momma bones are tired and dry and in need of life-giving breath. This is one of those books…oxygen on paper…refreshment…renewal. Just in time. Undeniable Grace.

{Linking up with Ginny for Yarn Along today.}

Also making magnetic vintage paper dolls here. Oh so fun!

9 responses to “yarn along | 2

  1. That looks like a must-read! Thanks for the tip.

  2. The way you described that book sounds like just what I need these days! I’m off to my local library to see if I can find it. Thanks for sharing!

  3. Thanks!!! Our CM group has recently been talking about the Atmosphere of Home, and I think this would be a practical tool to supplement with!!!

  4. That book sounds great (and those paper dolls are super cute!)

  5. I could use some oxygen on paper, adding this to my must read list! Thank you!

  6. I must agree with other comments, that the books sounds great. This meme is really making my reading list grow faster than I can read. And the paper dolls are just adorable. I think I need to wait for my daughter to get a little bit older for paper dolls. I think they would be ripped and torn too soon.

    Blessings, Elizabeth

  7. So excited about this book–it’s a topic that’s been on my mind lately–thanks for sharing.

  8. Here via Ginny…I haven’t heard of that book, but your recommendation sounds great. Thank you!

  9. I love that book. It has been a life-changing and heart warming book for me. Do enjoy! I just discovered your blog and I love it. I’ve got teenage kids and a 6 yr old and I long for the days of leisurely afternoons where we could craft, have tea, and read-aloud again. They are very rare. But I am still going to strive to make time in my days for creativity and thus nourish my soul (along with using God’s Word). Thanks for your blog. I look forward to spending more time here!

Leave a Reply

