this moment / 365 project

This moment – a Friday ritual. A single photo – no words – capturing a moment from the week.

{Visit SouleMama to join in.}

_____________________________________________________

{ the 365 project }

I recently took the plunge and began a 365 project – a least one photograph each day for one year. You can expect a sampling of them here and there among the lists for awhile. It’s definitely stretching me!

18 responses to “this moment / 365 project

  1. this is a sweet shot! And my engagement ring setting is almost exactly like yours. Unfortunately I don’t wear it much anymore because I keep scratching my babies and getting bread dough stuck up in there! Ahh, well…over from SouleMama, have a wonderful weekend!

  2. This is the second post today I have seen with hands and it just so so much. So thoughtful and sweet.

  3. Hands say so much. Beautiful.

  4. Thanks for stretching – this is significant. Katie x

  5. I agree with the previous Katie : ) – this is significant! One of my favorite art projects ever was drawing a series of hands. They say so much about us, don’t they?

  6. I agree with Katie’s comment…thanks for stretching…and sharing:)

    Our moment was some fun at the park this week!

    http://reasonsforchocolate.blogspot.com/2010/10/in-this-moment_22.html

  7. Beautiful. Enjoy the “stretching”!

  8. My daughter, who is seven, still always wants to hold my hand, everywhere we go. I wonder, how much longer will that last? Definitely these are days to savor!

  9. gorgeous…what a precious moment!

  10. Beautiful picture. And congrats on starting the 365 project, it must be so exciting.

  11. Sweet shot! I love it! I always want to take a picture of Bea and I’s hands when we are holding them, but haven’t done it yet!!

  12. Sweet little fingers!

  13. I love the picture !!

Leave a Reply

