project 6 | alphabet album

This is one of those activities that we return to many times each week. I regularly peruse old magazines for pictures of recognizable items beginning with each letter of the alphabet and pass them to Wren, five or six at a time, to add to her abc album: a soft cover photo album I got for $1. Each page has a colored dot sticker with a letter of the alphabet written on it. Our album actually has a handy pocket inside the back cover to store the new pictures until she sorts them into their appropriate pages. We love.

Hop over to Preschool Corner for more inspiration.

5 responses to “project 6 | alphabet album

  1. that is a wonderful idea!

  2. I love this idea, and I am going to go and set up albums for each of my children. With the older one, I think that I will create a phonics book (since he can already read) that he can identify phonetic sounds with. Thank you for sharing!

  3. I really like this idea. Thanks for sharing.

Leave a Reply

