memory maker 1 | rainy day bag


Rain. Rain. Rain. The last two days we’ve seen more rain than sun. But we’re not complaining. It had been so long since the last good downpour that I rather relished the sloshing about, the spattered window panes, and the chance to use our rainy day bag for the very first time. As she grows, I’m sure it will be more challenging, but at nearly three, it doesn’t require a great deal of effort to find a few special things for a day that finds us hemmed indoors. I’ve been keeping a watchful eye at our neighborhood used book store. They never dissapoint.
p.s. Our bag came from here. Perfect, don’t you think?

19 responses to “memory maker 1 | rainy day bag

  1. I love the bag so much….thanks for the link!
    Glad your enjoy your rainy days!

  2. I love that bag – it’s super cute!

  3. Yay!!!! You’re back!!!! I missed you. Can’t wait to get caught up here.

  4. The bag is great for a rainy day bag 🙂

    I’m so glad you’re back! I was so excited to open my email and see a comment from you!! This is a lovely new blog idea. Welcome back!

  5. Great bag! I long for rainy days!

  6. Now that bag is just gorgeous!!! Hope you had fun splashing about in the rain..

    Jodie 🙂

  7. oh my goodness….your blog is super cute!!

    thanks so much for stopping by:)

  8. Great idea! Love the bag!

  9. i LOVE that idea! cute bag, too. lots of rain in our neck of the woods, too!

  10. this is so sweet – i love the look of that old book inside too! lovely space you’ve created here!

Leave a Reply

