project 2 | leaf collecting + matching


Before autumn winds pillage every last bough, we’re gathering up bits of two seasons – a pair of leaves from each old tree – one still green and one turned brittle. They’re laminated, labeled on the back, and squirreled away for a matching game. We have six pair. I’m sure many more will follow.

15 responses to “project 2 | leaf collecting + matching

  1. Nice to meet you too 🙂
    I saw this idea last year at 5 orange potatoes.
    I’m going to collect leaves!

  2. I like this one too…if you put the stems in glycerine for a little bit (a couple of days) before they fall off the tree, the leaves will suck up the glycerine and stay plyable.

  3. this is such a good idea. thanks for sharing it!

  4. Hello there. Thanks for your nice comment on my blog. I love the concept of what you are doing here. You are very organized!

  5. i love that idea! we’ve been planning on going out and collecting. this would be fun to do once home.

  6. I don’t think I would have found you again if you hadn’t left the post on B & B…lovely place you have here…it’ll be great to get a few of these projects done!
    HUGS
    char.x

  7. I love this idea, before and after, both.

    Welcome back, Gina. Good to see you here, again.

  8. That’s a great idea! We usually iron them between waxed paper, but this would be more lasting for little hands. 🙂

  9. This one is wonderful! I have to think about that: it’s a really good idea.

    😉

  10. Brilliant! We’ve been collecting leaves but I wasn’t sure what to do with them.

Leave a Reply

