yarn along

I’m happy to be joining Ginny for Yarn Along again today but still there has been no knitting this week. I nearly bought several skeins of yarn yesterday and thought better of it until I get all of the spring cleaning finished. But reading? Oh, there is always reading! Every now and then, a true gem of a book lands in my lap and I want to shout it from the rooftops. This has been on my shelf for a couple of years and I just keep going back to it. I read it several times a year and it never grows old. It helps me to recognize and reorder priorities, set new goals, and live intentionally, without inducing guilt or making order and routine seem like an insurmountable task. My kind of book! I typically find myself reaching for it with the changing of the seasons so I suppose its not surprising that this week it found its way off the shelf and onto my kitchen table.

p.s. The debut post for List Lovers goes up bright and early tomorrow morning. Do you have your list ready? I can’t wait to share mine with you.

8 responses to “yarn along

  1. I think I really need that book! With the garden, house, cooking , children, knitting, painting…not enough time to get everything done.
    PS- my list is almost complete!

  2. hooray! I can’t wait to see it! thanks for playing along!

  3. This sounds like a book I could use!! Thanks for sharing!

  4. accountantgrrl

    That looks like a great book.

  5. Thanks for stopping by! 100 Cupboards is a fun read (so far!). Hope you check it out and enjoy it. Blessings, Lisa :)

  6. The book looks wonderful! I have to check it out!

  7. The book sounds amazing! One that you continually refer back to and that sticks in your memory over the years surely is a keeper…

  8. I’m having a hard time imagining really being able to ‘do it all and not be overwhelmed’ but I’m willing to step out in faith. I’m going to order List Lovers through our interlibrary loan department… and pray!

    Blessings, Debbie

Leave a Reply

