a list lover’s meme

There is something about the very essence of spring that stirs creativity and breathes newness into the mundane, don’t you think? After returning from my blogging break, I’ve been pondering what I’d like to do with this space in this new season and the idea of another meme kept coming back to me. I’ve toyed with a number of ideas but THIS one just wouldn’t let me go. I am so excited. As the name of this space suggests, I am a maker and lover of lists and the more I thought about it, the more I thought that making and sharing lists would be a unique way to link up each week. The best part is, it allows for endless creativity on your part as most weeks, your lists can be whatever you’d like them to be. Once a month I may choose a theme. We’ll see how it goes. Interested? Keep reading. Here’s how we’ll play:

Each Thursday morning, my post will be in the format of a list of some sort {4 great newly discovered blog reads…5 simple desserts…3 tips for organizing your pantry….10 spring kid’s crafts}. Here’s how YOU can play along:

(1) Add to MY list by commenting to my post with additional items applicable to my list. For example, if I listed 5 simple desserts and you have a three ingredient fudge recipe that you’d like to share, just add it (either  a link or the full recipe in the comment section.)

(2) Make Your Own List (on a different topic from the one I’ve started). Just make a list on your blog, and add the link to your post in the Mr. Linky at the bottom of my post. Then we can all read and add to YOUR list in the comment section of YOUR post.

You don’t have to do both, but you can if you’d like. Was that confusing? I hope not! We’ll give it a go on Thursday and see how it goes. I know it will take several weeks to catch on and for everyone to get the hang of it. I’ll remind you each day between now and then so you can begin preparing your lists. I can’t wait to see what you come up with! Happy listing!

8 responses to “a list lover’s meme

  1. Thanks for stopping by! :) This sounds interesting…looking forward to seeing what you have planned.

  2. What a lovely idea. Can’t wait to get to know you better.

  3. I’m so happy to see you online with your blog again. Can’t wait to try out the field journal.

  4. I think this sounds like a fun thing to play along. I have notebooks and pads filled with lists so adding a list to my blog only seems natural.

  5. You know I always love lists…I’ll have to see if I can squeeze in time to play along. So glad to see you in this space again.

Leave a Reply

