project 9 | wee wooden folk

Wooden peg dolls are so simple to make, but oh so much fun to bring to “life”. All you need are some wooden peggies (likely on the aisle with the unfinished wood at your local craft store), a set of non-toxic enamel paints (I love these because they dry so shiny with a hard finish in two quick-drying coats), and a little imagination. But don’t say I didn’t warn you…it’s addictive. These are part of Wren’s third birthday preparations. I have a few more to finish and I’m going to have to make myself put them away. There’s still much to be done!

 

 

19 responses to “project 9 | wee wooden folk

  1. Thanks for stopping by my blog…..I will bookmark yours and check it out. Have a nice weekend! Great blog!

  2. These are adorable! It’s nice to meet you too! Thanks for stopping by!

  3. What a lovely space you have here! I look forward to reading more.

  4. they are so sweet! Thank you for dropping by my blog!

  5. I love peg dolls! They have kept the kids entertained for hours painting and designing them. I agree…addictive.

  6. I really enjoy wooden peg people. Yours are terrific-bright and colorful.

  7. These are really sweet! I can see how they could be addicting to make. I might just have to try these myself.

    ~Kayte

  8. i’m featuring these on my blog tomorrow. love them!

  9. I was thinking of buying something along these lines for Beatrix’s upcoming birthday. I am going to make these instead, which will make her entire birthday handmade by me!
    Of course I have just over two weeks and one dress to sew, A vest to finish knitting, one mouse doll to finish and a dress and sweater to knit for it as well. Yikes!!!

  10. What a lovely blog you have!
    We have a few of these that I purchased on Etsy, but you have inspired me to try making some for an upcoming birthday. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

